» News

 »EAST HAWAII TENNIS NEWS

EKS closed until May 1

The Edith Kanakaole Multi-Purpose Stadium and its outdoor courts will be closed from Wednesday 3/25/20 through Thursday 4/30/20. The tentative reopening date is planned for Friday May 1, 2020. Read More
 

League Play Suspended

Due to COVID-19, we received notice from the USTA Hawaii Pacific, Inc. that all USTA sanctioned products and events are suspended through April 20th. Read More
 

Viking Tennis Fundraiser Clinic, Feb 21

Please support the (Hilo High) Vikings Tennis Booster Club at their annual fundraiser tennis clinic on Friday, February 21, 2020 Read More
 

Vulcan Spring Tennis Clinic Sunday Feb 9

The UH Hilo Men's and Women's Vulcan tennis teams will be holding a FREE tennis clinic for youths and adults (ages 5 years and older) on Sunday, February 9, 2020. Read More
 

MIXED UP VS. MIXING IT UP?

The 18+ Mixed Doubles League the captain’s meeting will be held Tuesday, February 18, at 5:30 pm at the HCC Bldg. 379. The season will run from February 29 to May 10 Read More
 

Got Game event for new adult players - Jan 12

The EHDTA is putting on a free tennis Got Game event for adult beginners on Sunday, January 12, 2020, 5:00 – 7:00 pm, at the Edith Kanakaole Indoor Stadium. Read More
 

Halai Court Cleaning Sun 1/5/20 4:00pm

Please join us in spraying the Halai courts with a bleach solution on Sunday, January 5, 2020 at 4:00 pm. Read More
 

2020 Adult 40 & Over League and Major Rule Changes

Only 1 Singles now. The Adult 40 & Over league captains' meeting will be held on December 18, 2019, 5:30 pm at the UHH Athletic Building conference room. Major rule changes will be discussed. Read More
 

EHDTA Fun Night - December 13

Please join our East Hawaii tennis community for the EHDTA Fun Night on Friday, December 13, 2019 at the Edith Kanakaole Tennis Stadium. Read More
 

2019 EHDTA Adult Doubles Tournament Results

Thanks to all the players who participated and came out to watch yesterday. The matches were competitive and we hope everyone had fun. Read More
 
 

 
 
 
 
Close